What is a tupperware party?

A Tupperware party is a marketing event hosted in someone's home. The host receives certain incentives for hosting the event, and his or her guests have an opportunity to see Tupperware products demonstrated, and to order. This sales method, a form of multilevel marketing, was developed in the 1950s