What's the difference between an air fryer and a convection oven?

The main difference between these two appliances is size. A convection oven can cook larger amounts of food at one time than an air fryer, which can only handle smaller portions and often requires cooking in batches when it comes to larger amounts of food. Otherwise, they are the same.