How often do you water a boston fern?

2 to 3 times a week based on humidity. Soil should be wet, so water when soil becomes moist. Never let the soil dry out.

---

Water the fern when the soil becomes damp. Do not allow the soil to dry out. This may mean watering twice a week or daily in hot weather.