What is the hottest material?

The hottest material is plasma. A plasma is so hot that the electrons and atomic nuclei become dissociated. The hottest plasma on earth was created by the Z machine, the largest X-ray generator in the world located at Sandia National Laboratory. It reached over 3.6 billion degrees Fahrenheit