When did mountain dew rise come out?

The initial lineup was released on March 2021, as a part of the Conquer the Morning promotion and was also promoted by LeBron James. In November 2021, the flavor line's name was changed, dropping the word "Rise", following a lawsuit with coffee company Rise Brewing.