How many people believe the earth is flat?

The exact number is unknown. Before the advent of the internet, it took 50 years for the Flat Earth Society to reach 3,500 members. Their website gets over 300,000 unique visits every day. There are flat Earth Facebook pages with over 100,000 likes; flat Earth YouTube videos with millions of views;