How many eggs does a roach lay?

A female American roach lays about 16 eggs at a time and will produce about six to 14 oothecae during her lifespan, with an average incubation period of 44 days. American cockroaches go through 10 to 13 instars before reaching maturity; this process takes an average of 600 days.