What is the american conception?

There are actually 5 conceptions of American liberty: natural-rights liberty (freedom as a right), classical-communitarian liberty (self-governance of communities), economic-autonomy liberty (economic individualism), progressive liberty (national social justice), & personal-autonomy liberty.