What happened to margaret thatcher son mark?

Margaret Thatcher's son Mark made headlines for days in the 1980s when he vanished in the Sahara desert while on a karting race. He was involved in several scandals, including accusations of benefiting financially from his mother's position and funding an attempted coup in Equatorial Guinea in 2004.