How do you evolve garchomp?

Garchomp can mega evolve into Mega Garchomp using the garchompite. Just remember that a mega evolve is a temporary change. Depending on the pokemon game being played, you can have the item in your back to evolve Garchomp or you give Garchomp the garchompite to hold.