What is the perfect temperature for a swimming pool?

A water temperature of 64 degrees and below is downright cold. 65 to 70 degrees for a water temperature is often considered very cool. A pool water temperature range of 78 to 82 degrees is common and comfortable. 84 to 86 degrees is the water temperature of many hotel pools.