Is there such thing as a ground sloth?

Well yes, there is such as thing, but unfortunately, the ground sloth is extinct. The most recent surviving sloths were in the Caribbean and Cuba, until around 1550 BCE. Ground sloths have been extinct from North and South America for 10,000 years or more. Tree sloths are still around.