What is a brain made out of?

The brain's gray matter is made up of about 100 billion neurons that gather & transmit signals while the white matter is made of dendrites & axons that the neurons use to transmit signals. The brain is about 75% water and is the fattiest organ in the body consisting of a minimum of 60% fat.