What is the difference between cumin and coriander?

The main difference between coriander and cumin is that coriander has a slight sweetness to it, while cumin has a slightly bitter taste. These two spices are botanical cousins, coming from different plants. They are unique nutritionally, in flavor profile, and also in appearance.