Where are the san diego mountains?

according to wikipedia dot com, The Laguna Mountains are a mountain range of the Peninsular Ranges System, in eastern San Diego County in southern California. The mountains run in a northwest, southeast alignment for approximately 35 miles, and been inhabited by the indigenous Kumeyaay people.