What colors can guinea pigs see?

Guinea pigs see and distinguish between colors including yellow, blue, red, and green, although there is some dispute about red. They have two color sensing cells, cones, so have dichromatic color vision. Humans have three cones, so guinea pigs likely see most colors, but not as well as humans.