What is a fonzie?

Fonzie, also known as The Fonz, was a character in the 1970s TV show, Happy Days. Played by Henry Winkler, he wore a leather jacket, was very attractive to women and was very cool. When pleased, he would give 2 thumbs up and say "ay!"