What's the size of a horse's brain?

Most horse brains range from 1 inch in diameter to more than 4 inches in diameter which makes the average brain size for horses around 2.5 inches for all adults and breeds.

---

Weighing in at 1.5-2 pounds, the horse's brain is about the same size of a human child's brain.