How many keys are there on a piano?

Almost every modern piano has 52 white keys and 36 black keys, for a total of 88 keys. Many older pianos only have 85 keys. Some piano manufacturers have extended the range further in one or both directions.

---

There are a total of 88 keys on a modern piano

---

88 keys on a standard piano

---

Almost every modern piano has 52 white keys and 36 black keys for a total of 88 keys.