How do animals move?

Hop, skip, jump, run, slither, slide, glide, fly, swim, burrow, climb, soar, hover, creep, crawl, wiggle – the list of ways animals move is endless! Animals of all shapes and sizes move around in many different ways using different body parts to help them – legs, fins, flippers, wings, and tails.