Are rainbow trees real?

Yes. Eucalyptus deglupta is a tall tree, commonly known as the rainbow eucalyptus, Mindanao gum, or rainbow gum. It is native to Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, and the Philippines, and is the only Eucalyptus species with a natural range that extends into the northern hemisphere.