What is the acidity of tomatoes?

pH is the most widely used scientific method for ranking acidity, and it goes from 0-14, with low numbers being the most acidic and high numbers being the least acidic. For canned tomatoes and tomato paste, the pH range is 3.5-4.7. For tomato juice, the range is 4.1-4.6.