Who is the candy is dandy poet?

Ogden Nash is the poet who wrote Candy is Dandy, which draws its title from one of Nash’s most well-known poems, Reflections on Ice-breaking.

---

Ogden Nash wrote this in his poem “reflections on ice breaking” way back in 1931.