Are squash fruit or vegetable?

Squash is technically a fruit.

---

Is squash a fruits or vegetables? Botanically, It's a Fruit All types of squash have seeds and come from the flowering part of plants. In fact, edible flowers even grow out of squash and are known as squash blossoms. Therefore, squash is considered a fruit.