How do you melt mozzarella?

If you want to melt mozzarella in the microwave, you need to shred or slice it. Put the mozzarella in a microwave-safe container. Heat on 50% power with a 30-second break in between each increment. Stir in between every heating session with a silicone spatula until the cheese is completely melted.