Where was the first known fried chicken recipe published?

The origin of fried chicken has never really been clear to anyone. But the oldest recipe anyone has found for a reasonably understandable fried chicken, is from British cookbook author Hannah Glasse's "The Art of Cookery Made Plain and Easy," first published in the 1740s.