How do you tame a bear in minecraft?

Players should bring along several fish for each bear they wish to tame. Feed the polar bear the fish, and then keep doing so until hearts appear above their heads. It will take several fish for each bear, so make sure to have plenty on hand. Once the hearts pop up, the bear is tamed.