What is the deadliest lake on earth?

Lake Nyos, definitely the deadliest lake in the world, is located in Cameroon's Northwest Region. It is a crater lake that lies along the Cameroon line of volcanic activity. Since the lake sits on a pocket of magma, the waters of the lake are highly acidic.