How do you get the fruit out of a pomegranate?

Score 4 lines from top to bottom to quarter the pomegranate. Submerge the pomegranate in a bowl of water and and pull apart the quarters, releasing the seeds with your hands. The pith will float and the seeds will sink. Remove the pith and discard, then drain the seeds in order to eat.