What should i do in the event of a fire?

Sound an alarm if possible, Alert the other folks by yelling "FIRE". If you can, think about what type of fire it is ,use appropriate method to extinguish it, not all fires are alike, never throw water on electric fires If fire is spreading or is big get out run to neighbors and dial 911, calmly.