Where did the term stonewalling come from?

From Confederate soldiers hailing General Thomas 'Stonewall' Jackson who rallied his men during the First Battle of Bull Run (Manassas) by standing 'like a stone wall' to fend off Union troops. In time, this became shorthand to describe someone who put up obstinate resistance.