Do ants have compound eyes?

Like most insects, ants have compound eyes made from numerous tiny lenses attached together. Ant eyes are good for acute movement detection but do not offer a high-resolution image. They also have three small ocelli (simple eyes) on the top of the head that detect light levels and polarization.