What was the magnitude of the nineteen oh six san francisco earthquake?

The 1906 San Francisco earthquake was a 7.9 magnitude quake that struck the coast of northern California on the morning of April 18th 1906.

---

The 1906 San Francisco earthquake had a magnitude of 7.9.