How many different types of oceans are there?

There are five oceans on Earth, named the Atlantic, Pacific, Indian, Arctic and Southern. The oceans can be divided into sub-regions, such as the North Atlantic, South Atlantic, North Pacific, South Pacific, etc.. There are also over 50 named "seas".