What's dog days rated?

This movie stars Nina Dobrev, Lauren Lapkus, Vanessa Hudgens and Eva Longoria-- plus a few cute canines. Why is Dog Days rated PG? The MPAA rated Dog Days PG for rude and suggestive content, and for language.