What do you do if you see a coyote?

In general coyote are not considered dangerous because they rarely attack humans. You should not run away from coyotes as they will consider you a prey if you do. Make noise, pick up small children, and slowly back away indoors if concerned.

---

Smile and know you're one of the few humans that gets the privilege. Then leave the coyote alone. Don't follow or chase it and don't run away if it's not chasing you. Coyotes are shy and prefer to avoid humans though since they sometimes hunt during the day you might see one.