What was the average lifespan in the fourteen hundreds?

The average life expectancy for a male child born in the UK between 1276 and 1400 was 31.3 years. However, by the time the 14th-Century boy had reached 20 he could hope to live to 45, and if he made it to 30 he had a good chance of making it into his fifties.