How long did the black death go on for?

Bubonic Plague, the Black Death, likely originated in Asia in the early 1300s and traveled to Crimea by 1340. It appeared in Europe in 1347. Over the next 3 years it killed one third of Europe. It spread to Russia and continued to flare up until 1490. Its affects were felt for over 150 years.