What is spiced ham?

From Wikipedia and Publix. Spam is a canned meat food made by the Hormel Foods Corporation. ... There have been many ideas about what the word "Spam" means. The Hormel Foods Corporation once said that it means "Shoulder of Pork and Ham", but in some dictionaries "Spam" means "spiced ham".