What is zone 14 in soccer?

On a pitch divided into a six-by-three grid with a central strip, the Zone 14, also called The Hole, has been classified as the rectangle which helps teams score more goals. Zone 14 is the zone located in the middle of the pitch immediately outside the opposing penalty area.