Who created the game of soccer?

Some suggest that the history of soccer dates back as far as 2500 B.C. During this time, the Greeks, Egyptians, and Chinese all appear to have played games involving a ball and feet. Others credit the Aztecs with the invention of soccer. Modern soccer dates back to 19th century England.