What is instant snow made out of?

Instant Snow is made by cross-linking molecules of the sodium polyacrylate polymer, the powder in super absorbent diapers. When water is added, the individual clusters internally hydrate and expand, forming small, fluffy clusters that do not cling to surrounding clusters, appearing as a powdery snow