What colors are in the rainbow in order?

The colors of the rainbow are ordered in the light spectrum according to the length of the light rays they emit and are ordered from the shortest (red) visible to the human eye light rays to yellows midrange & the longest at the other end, blues into purples and invisible ultraviolet light rays.