How many miles between the moon and the sun?

The Moon, on average, is about 150 million kilometers away from the Sun. Due to the elliptical orbit of the Moon around the Earth, and the Earth around the Sun, this can vary to be as little as 146.7 million kilometers, or as much as 152.5 million kilometers.