How long does it usually take to run a marathon?

A record marathon runner has finished in 1 hour, 59 minutes and 40 seconds. Roughly 20% of individuals who start a race do not finish. Everyone will be between those times. Though most men finish in roughly 4.5 hours and most females in just under 5 hours.