Is there a ninth planet in our solar system?

For many years, the answer was considered to be "yes", with Pluto being the ninth. Scientists later decided that Pluto should not be counted as a planet. This decision is still being contested. Others theorize about another planet called Nibiru, but these theories are considered conspiratorial.