What are one dimensional figures?

A line, ray or segment is one dimensional. One-Dimensional Figures are lines that lie in one plane and have length in at least one direction. Squares, circles, rectangles, ellipses, parabolas, etc. have two dimensions. Cubes, spheres, cylinders, polyhedrons, etc. have three dimensions.