When did the vietnam war end?

On January 27, 1973, the United States, South Vietnam, North Vietnam and Viet Cong signed the Paris Peace Accords, to end the war and restore peace in Vietnam. However, war between North and South Vietnam continued until April 30, 1975, when DRV forces captured Saigon, renaming it Ho Chi Minh City.