Who is responsible for the chernobyl disaster?

Anatoly Stepanovich Dyatlov was deputy chief-engineer of the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant, and the supervisor of the catastrophic safety test which resulted in the 1986 Chernobyl disaster, for which he served time in prison, being released as part of a general amnesty in 1990.