What's liquor forty three?

Licor 43, or Cuarenta y Tres, is the top selling Spanish liqueur, made only in Cartagena, Spain. Invented in 1946 by Diego Zamora and his siblings, its based on the Liqvor Mirabilis (marvellous liquid), a golden, aromatic elixir made of local fruits and herbs in Carthago Nova during the 3rd century